A book that’s a useful cookbook and cancer fighting nutritional tool kit: The Cancer Fighting Kitchen

Comments by Rebecca Katz on her helpful cookbook (and cancer fighting nutritional tool kit) The Cancer Fighting Kitchen.

My eyes tend to glaze over when I see a recipe with a long list of ingredients. I like recipes that are quick and easy. The recipes in this book tend to be a bit longer than I like (i.e. longer than six or seven ingredients). But I did get a copy of this book and, although I can’t say I’ve made any of the recipes (I have other recipe books with shorter recipes) I still found it very helpful and found a lot of useful information in it.

The most useful thing I found was a long list of foods with a description of what they do to make the body as inhospitable to cancer growth as possible. For example: anti-inflammatory, digestion aid, antimicrobial, antibacterial, NF-kB regulator, appetite stimulant, etc..

The forward is written by Keith Block, MD who is a pioneer in (and some would say the father of) the integrative cancer care field and who has dealt with virtually all types and stages of cancer for over thirty years.

CHAPTER TITLES:

Chapter 1: Cancer-Fighting Tool Kit
Chapter 2: Strategies for Thriving during Treatment
Chapter 3: Nourishing Soups and broths
Chapter 4: Vital Vegetables
Chapter 5: Protein Building Foods
Chapter 6: Anytime Foods
Chapter 7: Tonics and Elixers
Chapter 8: Dollops of Yum!
Chapter 9: Sweet Bites

Leave a comment

October 4, 2013 · 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

